Anglican Faith

The foundation of the ACI's faith is contained in the what is known as the Lambeth Quadrilateral accepted by the Church of England in 1888 which states:

(1) Accepting the Holy Bible as the ultimate source of divine truth

(2) Acceptance of the Apostles and Nicene Creeds

(3) Acceptance of the only two sacraments ordained by Jesus Christ, Holy Baptism and Holy Eucharist

(4) Acceptance of the historic episcopal succession

Among other equally important biblical beliefs, ACI accepts:

- the divine inspiration of the scriptures

- the Holy Trinity

- the virginity of Mary, Mother of Jesus

- the redemption of sinners through Christ

- the resurrection of Christ and

- the everlasting bliss of the saved